25th Congress of the International Commission for Optics (ICO) • 16th International Conference on Optics Within Life Sciences (OWLS)
General Chair Juergen Czarske
International Program Committee Chair of ICO-25 Wolfgang Osten
International Program Committee Chair of OWLS-16 Alexander Heisterkamp
Honorary Chair Gert von Bally
Fundraising Committee Chair Michael Pfeffer



Roberta Ramponi Technical University Milano Italy
Yasuhiko Arakawa The University of Tokyo Japan
Joseph Niemela ICTP Italy
Humberto Michinel Universidad de Vigo Spain
Qi-Huang Gong Peking University China
John Harvey University of Auckland New Zealand
Nataliya D. Kundikova South Ural State University Russia
Sara Otero Barros Radiatis Spain
Seung Han Park Yonsei University Korea
Adrian Podoleanu University of Kent UK
Leszek Sirko Institute of Physics of the Polish Academy of Sciences, Warsaw Poland
Mourad Zghal University of Carthage Tunisia
Kent D. Choquette University of Illinois USA
John C. Howell University of Rochester USA
Carmina Londoño National Science Foundation USA
Eric Rosas Clúster Mexicano de Fotónica México
Paul Urbach Technical University Delft Netherlands
Gert von Bally University of Münster Germany
Ahmadou Wague Université Cheikh Anta Diop de Dakar Sénégal
Carmen Cisneros IUPAP Council Representative México
William T. Rhodes Florida Atlantic University USA
Kenneth Baldwin Australian National University Australia
John Dudley Universite de Franche-Comte France
Supdipta Maiti Tata Inst. of Fundamental Reserc, Mumbaih India
Anand Asundi Nanyang Technological University Singapore
Stephen Morgan University of Nottingham Great Britain
Jochen Foth Techn. University Kaiserslautern Germany
David Sampson University of Western Australia, Perth Australia
Alberto Diaspro Institute of Technology, Genua Italy
Podbielska Halina Wrocław University of Science and Technology Poland



Lars Büttner    
Nektarios Koukourakis    
Cathleen John    
Jessica Matzke    
Thilo Sandner    
Bernd Kleemann    
And other Members of the Chair of Measurement and Sensor System Technique

ICO25-Abstracts archive
(109 MB ZIP)

Online Program

Download Program
(21 MB PDF)
Release: Sep 2, 2022

Important Dates

24 April 2022
Extended Deadline for papers

May 2022
Abstract acceptance / grants application

June 2022
Program issue

17 July 2022
Deadline for post-deadline paper submission

28 August 2022
2nd Early bird registration deadline

5 - 9 September 2022
ICO-25 - OWLS-16


Important Information

A Special Issue of the Journal of the European Optical Society – Rapid Publications (JEOS:RP) with papers from the congress ICO-25-OWLS-16-Dresden-Germany-2022 is planned. The general chair of the congress, Prof Juergen Czarske is associate editor of the JEOS:RP: jeos.edpsciences.org


Freiberger Straße 33, 01067 Dresden, Germany

Scientific Partner

TU Dresden
01069 Dresden, Germany